2018 Hall of Fame

Ken Bunte ’61

Inducted 2018. Not many players who played for the Raiders can say they went on to become a starting quarterback at the NCAA Division I level, Bunte can.

Trevor Frericks ’05

Inducted 2018. Frericks began his high school career as a soccer player. He finished it as one of the most dominant football players the school has known.

Gene Gibson ’62

Inducted 2018. Gibson was a great basketball player during his high school and college days and is also remembered for his service for our country.

John Spring

Inducted 2018. Many people have been instrumental in the success of Quincy Notre Dame and its graduates, but few have had the impact on the school that John Spring did.

Casey Tushaus ’00

Inducted 2018. Hundreds of basketball players have worn the blue and gold, but only five of them have scored more than 1,300 career points. Tushaus is one of them.

John Wyss

Inducted 2018. The Quincy Notre Dame baseball program has won two state trophies in its history. One came in 1952, and the other came in 2004 under the direction of John Wyss.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email