1995 Football Team

Year Inducted:

1995 Football TeamThe Quincy Notre Dame football team had suffered through 10 losing seasons in 13 seasons but when the 1994 team went 10-1 and was ranked No. 1 in the Class 2A state poll for the final four weeks of the regular season, expectations were extremely high for the 1995 season. And the Raiders didn’t disappoint.

QND went 8-1 during the regular season and won the inaugural River Trails Conference. The Raiders defeated Pittsfield 28-0 and Williamsville 41-29 to open the Class 2A playoffs, but they lost 28-6 to Lewistown in the quarterfinals in a game played in 22-degree temperatures with a 17 miles per hour wind. 

Coaches were Bill Connell, Bob Sheffield, Doug Roberts, Dan Golden, Jim Mahon, John Wyss, Rick Day, John Lavery, Raymond Weast, Chad Duesterhaus and Frank Cash.

Managers were Ted Glosmeyer, Samantha (Scales) Bryan, Chris Keller, April (Kuse) Sibbing and Sarah (Tournear) Cain. Statisticians were Laura (McGee) Gramke, Jenny (Christ) Tyler and Jamie Vahlkamp. Lisa (McIntyre) Simmons was the trainer.

Players were Ryan Barder, Dan Bikus, Chad Bradfield, Scott Brennan, Darin Howe, Jared Hynek, Scott Ireland, Sean McCarthy, Brian McNeil, Dustin Miller, Eric Nicholson, Alan Sparrow, Michael Waterkotte, Kerry Cook, Robbie Craven, Joe Darnell, Tony Duschinsky, Jeremy Emerick, Ben Hultgren, Ryan Jansen, Adam Magliari, Jerry Mast, Juben Moss, Chad Peters, Rudi Rowsey, Andy Ruebbelke, Josh Spring, Adam Whitney, Greg Winget, Gordon Coy, Andy Daggett, Cory Duesterhaus, Andrew Eaton, Kyle Harbison, Keith Jansen, Ryan Kistner, Chris McDougall, Tyler Moss, Jeff Niekamp, Chris Palmer, Nathan Sorrill, Matt Sparrow, Craig Venvertloh, Eric Wait, Matt Zeidler, Brian Bonness, Sam Darnell, Mike Freiburg, Steven Gramke, Dan Griffard, Chad Hummel, Derek Jennings, Mike Kelly, Toko Nguyen and David Weiman.

Quincy Notre Dame Logo